DMS Up date 19 January 2011

LIST OF STATE PARTIES TO THE 2001 BUNKERS CONVENTION

It is recalled that there are presently **58** State Parties to the *Bunkers Convention*, namely (amongst them **23** EU countries, marked in **bold**):

- 1. Albania (as from 30.07.2010)
- 2. Antigua and Barbuda (as from 19.03.2009)
- 3. Australia (as from 16.06.2009)
- 4. Azerbaijan (as from 22.09.2010)
- 5. Bahamas
- 6. Barbados (as from 15.01.2010)
- 7. **Belgium** (as from 11.11.2009)
- 8. Bulgaria
- 9. Canada (as from 2.01.2010)
- **10.** China (People's Republic of) (as from 9.03.2009)¹
- 11. Cook Islands
- 12. Croatia
- 13. Cyprus
- 14. Denmark
- 15. Egypt (as from 15.05.2010)
- 16. Estonia
- 17. Ethiopia (as from 17.05.2009)
- 18. **Finland** (as from 18.02.2009)
- 19. **France** (as from 19.1.2011)
- 20. Germany
- 21. Greece
- 22. Hungary
- 23. **Ireland** (as from 23.03.2009)
- 24. **Italy** (as from 18.02.2011)
- 25. Jamaica
- 26. Jordan (as from 24.06.2010)
- 27. Kiribati (as from 19.10.2009)
- 28. Korea (Democratic People's Republic) (as from 17.10.2009)
- 29. Korea (Republic of) (as from 28.11.2009)
- 30. Latvia
- 31. Liberia
- 32. Lithuania
- 33. Luxembourg
- 34. Malaysia (as from 12.02.2009)
- 35. **Malta** (as from 12.02.2009)
- 36. Marshall Islands
- 37. Morocco (as from 14.07.2010)
- 38. **Netherlands** (as from 23.03.2011)
- 39. Nigeria (as from 1.1.2011)
- 40. Norway
- 41. Panama (as from 17.05.2009)
- 42. Poland
- 43. **Romania** (as from 15.09.2009)
- 44. Russian Federation (as from 24.05.2009)
- 45. Saint Kitts and Nevis (as from 21.01.2010)
- 46. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (as from 26.02.2009)
- 47. Samoa
- 48. Serbia (as from 8.10.2010)
- 49. Sierra Leone
- 50. Singapore

_

¹ Including Macao.

- 51. Slovenia

- 51. Slovenia
 52. Spain
 53. Syria (as from 24.07.2009)
 54. Tonga
 55. Tuvalu (as from 12.04.2009)
 56. United Kingdom²

57. Vanuatu58. Viet Nam (as from 18.9.2010)

 $^{\rm 2}$ Including the Isle of $\,$ Man , Gibraltar and Bermuda .